Dulles Area Elementary School Attendance Zone Change Process Fall 2021

Elaine E. Thompson Elementary School is scheduled to open in Fall 2022, with the start of the 2022-2023 academic year.

In establishing an attendance zone for this school, the attendance zones for Arcola ES, Creightons Corner ES, Goshen Post ES, Legacy ES, Madisons Trust ES, Rosa Lee Carter ES and Sycolin Creek ES will be reviewed.

For further details, please refer to School Board Policy 6530 “Changing School Attendance Zones” and the supplement School Board Regulation 6530 which outlines the process followed during a school rezoning.

Community members and interested citizens are encouraged to participate in the process. For meeting times and dates please refer to the Loudoun County Public Schools / Planning Services webpage at www.lcps.org/Page/236731.

The Redistrict web-interface provides the public with additional resources and tools to share ideas, maps and comments regarding plans submitted by Loudoun County Public Schools staff and School Board Members, as well as a resource for communicating with your neighbors and other parents.

Review the informed consent agreement and agree at the bottom of the page to continue.
Electronic consent:
Agree to the consent to enable.
Agree to the consent to enable.
Email me when new LCPS plans are added to this site: